Sam Book

This is my final image for the Sam project, I had to change quite a lot to get it done for the deadline despite the extended deadline! My line was ‘released the birds’ and so my idea developed in to an image of Sam, a sly fox character, capturing the birds in his handmade trap tree. Originally my idea was to do this as a flap book with the tree filling the whole page but I had to change this to meet the deadline so the tree takes up less of the page than planned but I managed to get it as detailed as I wanted. If I have time I will go back and revisit this to attempt to do the original plan.

Sam book final

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sam Book

  1. Matthew Parsons says:

    I really like the change in style and layers from the background, it gives the image depth. Im also a fan of the background contrast to the rest of the image.

Leave a Reply

